United Way

Board of Directors

In 2016-17, a regional Board of Directors was created with local representation from all four newly amalgamated United Ways. United Way Prescott-Russell, United Way Lanark County and United Way Renfrew County also created Councils to ensure funds raised locally are invested locally.

Meet our current Board of Directors — the people who give their time to make change happen

* Executive Committee Member

Michael Allen*

Michael Allen* President and Chief Executive Officer, United Way Prescott-Russell, Ottawa, Lanark and Renfrew Counties

Karen Williams*

Karen Williams* Board Chair, Executive Vice-President, Products & Customer Success, Saba

Frank Bilodeau*

Frank Bilodeau* Past Board Chair, District Vice President, Ottawa and West Quebec, Scotiabank

George Brown*

George Brown* Chair, Community Impact Cabinet, Principal of Integral North

Bryce Conrad*

Bryce Conrad* Executive Committee member at large, President and CEO Ottawa Hydro and Holding Inc.

Rick Gibbons*

Rick Gibbons* Chair, Governance Committee, United Way Prescott-Russell, Ottawa, Lanark and Renfrew Counties

Doreen Hume*

Doreen Hume* Board Treasurer, Partner, Deloitte

Ian Sherman*

Ian Sherman* Chair, Revenue Management Committee, Tax Partner, Ernst and Young LLP

Denis Vaillancourt*

Denis Vaillancourt* Chair, Amalgamation Committee

Danya Vered*

Danya Vered* Executive Committee member at large, Consultant, StrategyCorp

Abdulkadir Abdi

Abdulkadir Abdi Constable, Patrol Service, Ottawa Police Service

Chief Charles Bordeleau

Chief Charles Bordeleau Chief of the Ottawa Police Service

Simon Brascoupé

Simon Brascoupé Adjunct Research Professor Carleton University

Laurent Ducom

Laurent Ducom Group VP – Sales & Marketing, American Industrial Acquisition Corporation, Aerospace & Specialty Metals Group

Kim Haliburton

Kim Haliburton Director of Development, Corporate Partnership & Philanthropy, Friends of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights (Foundation)

Altaf Jadavji

Altaf Jadavji General Manager, Canada East, Sierra Systems

Pamela Kelly

Pamela Kelly Manager, Cash Management, TD Commercial Banking, Ottawa Commercial Banking Centre

Kathleen Kemp

Kathleen Kemp Chair, GenNEXT Advisory Group, Director, Sector Development Centre for Social Enterprise Development

Helen McIntosh

Helen McIntosh Chair, Advisory Council, United Way Lanark County

Sean McKenney

Sean McKenney President, Ottawa & District Labour Council

Debbie Miller

Debbie Miller Inspector, Ottawa Police Service

Pierre Pagé

Pierre Pagé Consultant

Marc Pharand

Marc Pharand Senior Manager, Assurance and Advisory, Deloitte Canada

Shelley Rolland-Poruks

Shelley Rolland-Poruks Manager, Corporate and Digital Communications Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency Government of Canada

Dr. Paul Roumeliotis, MD, CM, MPH, AMP, FRCP(C)

Dr. Paul Roumeliotis, MD, CM, MPH, AMP, FRCP(C) Medical Officer of Health and Chief Executive Officer, Eastern Ontario Health Unit

Laurie Sanderson

Laurie Sanderson Partner, Gowlings

Doug Tennant

Doug Tennant Chair, Advisory Council, United Way Renfrew County, Fire Protection Program Authority, Canadian Nuclear Laboratories Member, Editorial Board, North Renfrew Times

Senator Vernon White

Senator Vernon White Senate of Canada

100% Local
United Way Lanark County and United Way Renfrew County

363 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1K2C5
info@unitedwayottawa.ca | 613-228-6700
© 2018 United Way Prescott-Russell, Ottawa, Lanark & Renfrew Counties
All rights reserved. BN/Registration Number: 108160250RR0001

Scott NashBoard of Directors